JustBrian

By justbrian

Fields on Fire

Today I cycled sixty nine miles from Brampton in Cumbria to Tynemouth on the North East Coast. I roughly followed Hadrians Wall, passing Birdoswald, Vindolanda, Corbridge and Segedunum all sites of Roman Forts. View the route

I saw this field on fire just east of Vindolanda, where I might add there is the steepest section of road I have ever cycled, it reminded me of the opening scene in the film Gladiator, I thought it was apt, as I was following the Romans only 2000 years later.

Thank you to all who took the time to say really nice things about my blip yesterday, I feel it was the best I have done yet, I'd hoped to make the spotlight but didn't !!

I can't compete with what I did yesterday but I like this image.

oh and I was photographed by the google car in a place called Whitchester, can't wait to see if the blur out my face, you'll recognise the orange blike and the pale blue "planet x" cycling shirt.

see me here and give me a wave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.