The way I see it.

By christinePears

A Gaggle of geese flying by

First day back after the holidays and it is better to be back at work and it was a fairly ok day. The sun shone all day out of a blue sky and it did make me want to head out blip hunting as soon as I finished.

Took a detour home to visit a plant nursery and I was glad that I did when I came across huge flocks of geese in the fields and in the air near loch Calder. They were feeding on the newly planted grain that the poor farmer has just sown and appeared to know that they were stealing as they were nervous and took to the air at the slightest sound or movement. They would circle round in the sky and descend on another field. They made a thunderous noise every time they took off!

Think they might be pink footed geese but not completely sure. Maybe someone can help! Here is a close-up of them.

The things that happen on the way home!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.