traceyflowerpot

By traceyflowerpot

Like A Painting...

I biked to my Kung Fu Fans Class this morning as it was such a beautiful day. I wish I hadnt now my foot and my poor knees are hurting, but not as bad as when I first got off my bike.

On the way there I saw some crocus, I just couldnt resist on the way home to grab some photographs of them.

When I got home I had a little play with Photoshop, I dont normally use this (well only to resize an image, and sometimes sharpen) but today I thought the colours and lineson the crocus looked like a painting, so I decided to apply the rough pastel effect to the orginal shot.

I really do like this effect it looks like a real painting now.


Here is the orginal photograph of the crocus.




Sorry I didnt comment much on peoples photogrpahs yesterday, i couldnt get signed in last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.