Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

The Winner Takes it All

Lottie having just won a game of giant snakes and ladders . This was one of a series of about 5 celebratory poses !! She'd make an entertaining England football striker ( assuming they actually shot any goals ...)

The weather was odd today , I blame the fact I bought shorts yesterday , it made the temperature drop about 8 degrees and the sun hide !!

Anyway we started the day nicely meeting up with 2 blippers that I hadn't met before JeanneB53 and Wendles56. We met at Salt's Diner and I had to explain to the waitress that I waiting to meet two people that I had never met before. Whether or not she thought it was a secret Mafia, she still served us fine drinks. A good start to the day

After that me and the girls wandered down to Robert's Park where there was an outdoor games event . The council had put on free activities including giant Connect 4 and this giant Snakes and Ladders.

I really must get some batteries in my real camera as the iPhone doesn't stand up to poor light well so this is a little under exposed

Having seen Wendy's uber camera today it's motivated me to get out of the Iohone comfort zone and get back to being a proper camera lady ( did I just describe myself as a lady???)

Happy Tuesday and I hope you have all had a good one
Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.