Alice M

With my oldest sick, I didn't have to run him all the way out to school today. So when it was time for lunch, I hurried home and ate. Then I darted out the door to get out to the harbor for some photo time.

I forgot that the bridge is under construction, and I was short on time. I didn't want to get stuck on the other side and be really late for work, so I turned before the bridge at the shipyard.

It's an amazing place filled with old boats and ships. Some have made them a home, while others have let them go to waste. It really lends itself well to photography.

I had a really hard time choosing tonight. My husband is still at work, so I'm going with this one. I'm really partial to monochrome, and I love how the sky pulls you into the scene...so it's this one.

I did upload the rest to a flickr set if you want to have a look. And be sure to view this one in large if you have time.

Time to get the boys out of the bath. G'night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.