cultivate thankfulness

By cultivate

Rachel eats the bacon

I had my President's Leadership Program Spring Banquet today. Tony Frank, State Senator, schoomizing, standing ovations, you know-the works. I always feel like banquets of any kind are so kitch. I am thankful for the opportunity to be in the program, but it was not life changing for me...

On another note, small group tonight was fantastic! Courtney made us a home cooked southern meal of cheese grits, bacon, and biscuits with gravy. Found out many of the girls had never heard/been to a waffle house nor had they experienced biscuits and gravy! Que lastima! Thankfully, Courtney and I were able to grace the women with our specific knowledge of southern "culture". Many laughs turned into tears, when we started sharing testimonies. It was an incredibly encouraging experience, and I feel so much closer to the women.

The search for a place to live in the summer/school year continues, oh the stress it brings! Also, the semester is ending in a couple weeks...

God is my rock and my shield.
Selah

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.