a town called E.

By Eej

I ...

... should have taken a photo of myself after cycling to work through what can only be described as the worst rain in the history of rain.
And after taking off the trousers (pants!) that the Beloved said were waterproof.
And after realising that a mountainbike misses a few things that regular bikes do have. Like mudflapthingies that keep the rain from splashing up against your butt. The butt that is clothed with "waterproof" outdoorsy trousers (pants!) over the jeans.

But I was too busy squishing the water out of my hair, towelling myself dry and grumbling quietly.

So here's a tulip showing off!
Because of the terribly wet weather and slightly higher temperatures things have started to sprout almost overnight. That's a bonus.
The ONLY bonus.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.