Seventeen

By jenniferfisher

Russification

In Tsarist Russia they had a policy of russification, where everyone had to speak Russian and follow the Russian traditions in politics and culture etc, even if they were Ukrainian or Polish or whatever. That's not exactly what is happening to my life but in general Russia is taking over my mind. I seem to have revised the Russian history course to a much greater level than my other two subjects, it is taking over my life in ways I did not anticipate. It's a shame I can't write the essays or source questions anymore for some reason, my required A seems to be drifting further and further away.

These are my 3 flashcards that took me a good 2 hours, on the back the writing is so small I'm not even sure I can read it. The essay tomorrow is supposedly on one of these topics and we're allowed to use a flashcard of notes for each possible one... I am praying it's not on the purges.

(UPDATE: It was on the purges. Nightmare.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.