Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

10 Dochart Path

Grangemouth, Scotland


A couple of days ago drcraig posted with a link to the band The Cramps; well this rung a bell with me, I was never a Cramps fan but a mate had an album and it had an address on the back for their fan club; 10 Dochart Path, Grangemouth. Well there it is there. It's a couple of blocks up from the block my Granda stayed in and it's probably been about 20 years since I was anywhere near this place. Since then they've taken away the stark 60's look, put on a pitched roof, gardens, fences and made the bottom flats wee houses with front doors; a far cry from where they were. I used to know the boy that run the fanzine to see (it was that kind of town) and certainly there was a big psychobilly crowd in the town leading to the formation of a band called Dead Neighbours (my mate promoted a couple of their gigs, they were mental affairs),the nucleus of that band then went on to form a band called Lowlife including the original bassist from The Cocteau Twins. I'm on nodding terms with Bill at work.

So there you go Doc, if you've got that album, there's the flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.