creative lenna

By creativelenna

play it again, Sam

I have shared a photo of a flower similar to this one, once before. They are still blooming in my yard and I could not resist trying again. I am dealing with a small cold, so I did not go anywhere today . . . but I was still able to take a few photos! When I blipped this flower the first time I really had no idea what it was, but just like pearlsandprose thought, it is definitely a bromeliad. We had a garden landscape person over the other day and she confirmed it! Hope you enjoy. I like the sunlight and the cobwebs (view large!) and the fuzzy background. What a wonderful community I've found here; Thank you so much for your visits & comments.

Gather ye rosebuds while ye may,
Old Time is still a-flying:
And this same flower that smiles today,
Tomorrow will be dying.
~ Robert Herrick, 1591-1674

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.