Rural Scene

First up, thanks to all that gave me hearts & comments for yesterdays splash of colour......I do really appreciate you taking a look.

Doug, thankfully, has improved a little today, he's terribly dehydrated so trying to keep the liquids up to him today, nothing stayed down yesterday and overnight.

I had to drive into town this afternoon to courier some stuff to my daughter Janelle in Wellington.....her and her friends are holding a Royal Wedding Party tomorrow night and she wanted the fox fur cape of my mothers and a pearl choker of mine. I aked if she was wearing a hat, the reply "oh no Mum, I have a tiara from the $2 shop" I'm sure they will have a hoot.

This I took out the window of the truck on my way back from Timaru, you can see how close we live to the Pacific Ocean, a glorious day but some fog out to sea. A snorter of a frost this morning, hence the clear blue skys.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.