fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Spurge macro

These spread like wildfire and I have many out front of differing varieties. I call them spurges for short and they are in the Euphorbia family. I found this online about them:

"
There are over 2000 species of Euphorbias in the world. They range from annual weeds to trees. They all have latex and a unique flower structure. A significant percentage is succulent, but they are mostly originating from Africa and Madagascar. The Euphorbias are named after a Greek surgeon called Euphorbus. He was physician of Juba II who was the Romanised king of a North African kingdom, and is supposed to have used their milky latex as an ingredient for his potions."

My friend very ill with respiratory MRSA...doesn't look good and I have spent all afternoon after my early off route today sleeping...will try to see her tomorrow. I can't seem to shake off the cold thing I have and certainly don't want it to go into some form of MRSA!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.