Castle Hill Peak

The clouds lifted during the night, revealing fresh snow on the mountains. We had our first real frost of the season. The air temperature was -2ºC this morning, enough to burn off the tender plants.

Because of the eucalypts that have grown tall on a neighbour's property I can no longer get a good view of Castle Hill Peak from my back lawn. To get this shot I stood on the centre line of the Great Alpine Highway during a lull in the traffic. This also gives a good view of The Gap.

Great in large- you might even see the hawk.

If you would like to see the back of the mountain there is a great webcam that is available during our daylight hours.

Thank you to all the well-wishers yesterday. My problem is not a bug, but not enough sleep and an inability to cope with the sudden drop in temperature. It takes me a while to acclimatise to winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.