TeeJay

By TeeJay

Christchurch in autumn

There was snow on the alps when I headed into town this morning, and I thought I'd get a photo of it on my way home - trouble is that by the time I headed home some 8 hours later the haze meant I couldn't see the mountains clearly enough to capture the snow. So a shot of Christchurch CBD as it currently stands.

Of course some of those buildings will be gone in the near future but I think that's why I like this - none of the damage shows from this distance.

I had a successful day. Swapped my car with my son's, then traded his in on a newer one for me - that way we both upgrade a little. My purchase was a compromise with my self. I swore that this time I wouldn't buy a silver one, but typically that was what I had to settle for. At least in every other way it ticked all of my 'requirement' boxes. Maybe the next one will be something other than silver (fingers crossed).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.