In Between Days

By jase

Fire Protection

I believe that children should be protected but how about some fire protection for us adults? These three units are in one of the main server rooms at work. If there is a fire you can save up to three kids by placing one in each fire proof cylinder. I looked around and there were no adult sized versions. The tubes I imagine provide oxygen to last whilst the fire burns all around.

Or maybe not. What they are in fact are cylinders full of argon and nitrogen and in the even of a fire they flood the room with this mixture, starving any fire of oxygen and hopefully extinguishing it. You just don't want to be in the room if that happens which is why we switch it off when we go in.

And it was in this room that nobody saw me punch the air as I finally fixed a problem that has been bugging me all week. And tomorrow I will be in another noisy server room installing some equipment whilst everyone else sits at home eating cake and waving little union jacks. Spare me a thought as you shed a tear at the 'I Dos' and tuck into another mini pork pie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.