Right Here Right Now

By katesphotos

Feeling Blue!

What a fantastic day, girls woke up from their sleepover all bright eyed and bushy tailed. We headed down to the art gallery and all the girls made a rather brilliant cat before they were picked up by parents.

Then me, Lily, Sophie, Jeanne and Evie set off for our little break in Blackpool. The girls were with me in a family room at The Big Blue Hotel (which was fab and had a view of the pleasure beach...the big dipper went right outside our window!) and the big girls had a deluxe room complete with fireplace, seating area and balcony...they were so chuffed which made me happy.

Blackpool was so quiet - they are doing a lot of work on the prom but that didn't stop us heading out to the piers tonight. As well as the rides, pizza hut tea and the sea...my girls were really pleased to find a real coin dozer machine!

The little ones have only played it on the iPad so to do it with actual coins was a thrill and I think you can see that Evie winning a grand total of 14p meant the world to her.

It was lovely to spend time with my 3 girls, there is a bit of an age gap so finding things to do together is quite hard (as well as other difficulties over the last few years) but times they are a' changing and this is the first of many days out I hope.

Kx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.