PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

The Lonely Cloud Tree

Well I think it is a Cedar tree. I love the way they look like banks of rolling clouds, it is not really evident from this blip, but this was the only angle which did not have 'clutter' in the bakground. I did try twisting the tree through 45 degrees but it bested me!

Saturday morning ritual include dropping Jacca and Dozy Girl off at a local school for orchestra, followed by a dog walk at Old Down Woods/downs.

I have had in my mind to blip this Cedar for a while, but have waited to get the blue sky, I wanted. This was taken using a polarising filter and an E2 graduated filter. I remembered to expose (oooh err) on the sky to maintain the blue and focus on the tree which I wanted in sharp silhoutte. Just a crop and bit of a boost to colours in Lightroom.

In other excting news, my local town museum has an exhibition of rolling pins. Now don't all rush to Thornbury at once, I think it is showing for a couple of weeks. They promise a display of no less than 56 different rolling pins with associated 'interesting' facts...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.