Lali's World

By Lali

The Shore in Leith

Today when I woke up I made the decision to have a positive attitude towards anything happening in my life, good or bad. The amazing weather today in Edinburgh definitely helped and so did my gym session afterwards, but...

There's always a but...

The stupid bus driver gave me a day ticket instead of a day saver. I paid £3.20 for a single bus ticket that I couldn't use again! That really annoyed me! All my positive thinking down the drain! After all the effort! I'll try again tomorrow.

So, anyway, after the incident, I was so angry that I went for a walk to calm myself down. I went to the Shore and the harbour, and the relaxed atmospere everywhere did the job. Feeling much better now. That's when I took this picture. As you can see, there was an amazingly blue sky in Edinburgh! Wonderful!

Having some dinner just now and meeting some friends afterwards for a drink.

Thanks for your comments on my silly blip! I hope you're all enjoying your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.