Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

WTCQD

World Tai Chi & Qigong Day. 10:00 am on the last saturday in April since 1999 there has been a wave going around the world starting with Australia of people in 70 countries now doing some form of Tai Chi or Qigong. The thought of this global exercise and positive energy and just breathing together is quite a wonderful thing I think. And our site was in a beautiful park on Puget sound. The sky kept getting bluer and bluer. My teacher is in the fuchsia jacket. I'm not too good at the forms but it has done a lot to reduce the chatter in my head, among other things.
I will try to no longer complain about grey and wet when there is such weather devastation elsewhere, especially now with all the awful tornados in the southeast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.