Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Tea Time at the Market

I drove C to the Bellingham Farmers' Market this morning for her weekly shopping and photo shoot. I intended staying for a while to see who I'd run into, and perhaps shoot a few photos myself, but it was so cold that I was tempted to come home after giving Miss Annie a short walk. Instead, I bought a large latte to warm my numb fingers (and my insides), and stood under the infra-red heaters in the covered area for a while.

C thought that I should take a photo of Kamea, who co-owns Sip-T Tea Co. with her mother, Cheyenne. I was happy to do that, and Kamea seemed to enjoy having her picture taken.

There was a surprising change in the weather this afternoon. The clouds dissipated, and for the first time this year, it was warm enough for us to sit out on the deck and sip some Liefman's Cuvee Brut -- the best Kriekbier we've tasted. It's more like a very dry champagne than beer. Harold the hummingbird stopped by for a few drinks -- sugar water, not the Liefman's. We hadn't seen him for a few days.

I'm ready for summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.