pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

CANON V NIKON

The Canon V Nikon preference will always exist, and this blip is about enhancing the Canon reputation, who unlike their opposition have made a piece of equipment that fits both Canon and Nikon. Its the only piece of equipment that does - its the 500D Macro filter!

This blip is taken with the 500D filter screwed on the front of the 17-85mm Canon len.

My Blip today is more about an exercise using this piece of equipment which comes highly recommended. I think its the only MACRO FILTER that gives a decent result. I repeat Filter ( not lens).

The filter screws on my 70 -200 also and gives satisfactory results at the 200 end. I find it particularly good for Butterflies and flowers with this lenses.

The exercise today was to try and achieve a wide angle of view with an in-focus fungi which is the common Aminita M.

Its a bit messy with all the pine needles raring their heads but a satisfactory wide angle picture I think. I could have achieved a bit better focus in the back area I think and will concentrate next time on the hyperfocal distance.
rgds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.