Flowers

It's been a day of getting things done and organised before I'm back to work tomorrow.

There is a local Sunday morning market where I was able to source yogurt made from unhomogenised milk and find a way of getting raw milk. Both have helpful probiotics my guts need.

Heaps of veges and a couple of free range chickens later I was onto creating stock and soup. Both will form the basis of my diet for the next while.

I caught up with neighbours, bonded with the fur child (his leg is looking good and new fur is starting to grow) and continued with those kitchen projects. A new project for me is fermenting vegetables. I've used some whey from the yogurt mixed with water and added it to finely sliced veges. The proof will be when I undo the jar in a weeks time. Both the veges and liquid will give me more helpful probiotics.

For the first time in 10 weeks I drove through and past part of the inner city (the core of it remains cordoned off) I frequented. It was jaw dropping. At some point I'll need to photograph it but not today. Today it was just about including part of the one way system on my errands and introducing my visual.

Yesterday's flowers are in a vase in the kitchen. They are a mix of colours and varieties but here I've only shown a lensbaby take on one of the delicate blooms. Flowres only last a short time, earthquake damage exists without end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.