An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

White Feather

After lazing about yesterday morning I decided to get up with the larks today and be organised for once!

Hubby set off for the golf course about 8.30 and with the teenager still in bed, I thought I would take the opportunity to grab my blip for today. I knew exactly what I wanted to blip - a glorious purple heather in the side border.

Took lots of pics of the heather and was feeling very pleased with myself so sat on the garden wall for a minute to enjoy the sunshine and got a fright when something blew into my face! I thought it was a butterfly at first but it was a little white feather.

Now I know some people believe finding a white feather (or a white feather finding you) symbolises a message from heaven and although I'm not sure I believe that, I am about to face a very testing and stressful time over the next few weeks and the one person (other than my hubby) I would turn to in times like this, is sadly no longer with us.

I have, however, been thinking about her a lot and the advice, comfort and strength she would be providing if she were still with us, and for that reason, this little white feather arrived at exactly the right time.....and on this occasion I am more than happy to believe it is a message from heaven.

Thank you Mum L xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.