All that is beautiful

By sharob

Progress ...

Both Mr G and I have been off work for the last week, took holiday for the Easter break so while he's been around, I've really been able to study and play with my camera and I've come a long way within the week. Last week, I was fully auto ... now, I'm much preferring what I can make the camera do.

For the last few nights, I've been trawling the internet for as much 'basic' info as I can get, learning about apertures, ISO's etc .. I have always been told that I've got the eye for a picture and most people love my composition, but I've never been technical about pictures. My biggest lesson in manual modes has been white balancing - although there are auto WB modes, I'm finding that pre-setting the WB manually in each new room provides better results for myself, much nicer skin tone ... The incandescant and flourescent just don't seem to 'do it' for me. Oooh I'm so excited I could burst!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.