Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Knitter's Frolic

Today we (Carol S, Carol P, Nenagh, Margaret and myself) went to the 14th Annual Knitter's Frolic.. It was fantastic. I didn't want to bring my camera in when we first got there but then wished I had just to show the huge line up we waited in to get in!!!
There was so much to see and some really great deals on wool. I'm happy and a bit shocked to say....I didn't buy any wool. I bought 3 cool buttons for $1.50 each and a knitting bag for 13.99!!! Woo Hooo....
I really don't need any wool right now. Monday I go in for my carpal tunnel surgery so I won't be knitting for a wee while and I won't be working either....
Unlike some of my lucky friends who work for the government and get weeks and weeks off paid sick time.....I get bupkiss....that's right..zippo....nadda.....

This fact I'm sure will encourage my hand to heal really fast:)

This little girl pictured was very sweet and quite amazing on this spinning wheel....poor little thing really had that....home schooled look about her though...hope she gets to do more than knitting crafts......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.