Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Who Nose

Its been raining all day so I popped over to my brothers (Tales from St Ives) to have a look at his new music room and to photograph his dog for a blip.

I wanted to get a close up of Ozzy's face with lots of perspective but it proved to be rather more difficult than I thought. Firstly Ozzy is trained in things like "Getting 6 toys in his mouth at once" and "Finding dirty puddles to swim in". He clearly has had very little training in photographic modelling. This means he either walks away just as you get the shot you want or in this case tries to sniff the front of the camera lens. The second problem is that at dog with such a huge mouth means that in a close up his eyes are a long way from his nose and the depth of field is impossible. I therefore got lots of shots with perfect noses and blurred eyes.

I think I will stick to birds and beaches !

Addendum :

Phoebe with a green nose

We were watching TV later in the day when Phoebe came in through the cat flap with a baby rabbit in her mouth. I know my place, so I was sent by Mrs Squiffy to deal with it and on this occasion managed to separate cat and Prey unharmed. The cat is now locked in and the rabbit was set free but instead of running home hid in Mrs Squiffy's vegetable patch. I hope the cabbages are still there in the morning !.

The cat on the other hand seems to have been wearing army camouflage paint on her nose. Its been a good day for noses :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.