A time for everything

By turnx3

New toy!

Wednesday
When these first came out, I was one of the many who said I would never want one of these - I like a real book to hold! However, last year when we were over in England visiting family, I got to see my brother's e-reader (not actually a Kindle) - the first time I'd seen one up close, and that got me thinking about it. Then I got to thinking it would really be great when we visit England, as we usually go for three weeks - I sometimes stay an extra week with my brother or sister - so I can get through a couple of books in that time, and then I like to take my bible with me - that really takes up space and weighs down a suitcase. So I decided to succumb! Here, I had it charging up. So far, I'm really impressed. In about a week we're off to Florida for a mini-break to celebrate our anniversary, so I'll be able to try it out in bright sunlight, and see if the adverts are really true!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.