Lali's World

By Lali

A Chinese Wishing pot

It is called a Zen Wishing pot as well. In ancient Chinese tradition, wishes were believed to come true if written down and stored in a special wishing pot. So the idea is to write down your wishes in a wee scroll and then place it inside. You can add charms inside for good luck as well.

Not too sure if the wishes come true, but the pot is beautiful as an ornament. It's one of my favourite objects at home. To be honest, I can't remember who gave it to me. Nice present!

Last night I went out with a few friends to the "Brew Dog", a place in Edinburgh that brews its own beer. Good stuff. Then we moved on to another pub. I had a great time, but I was a bit hungover today, not too much though.

Today I had a quiet and relaxing day mostly spent at home in spite of the nice weather outside. My landlord is coming later of for dinner and a chat, so I should get started on the cooking soon, I think.

Early start tomorrow :(

Thanks for all your stars and nice comments on my yesterday's blip. I hope you've all enjoyed your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.