Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

I will survive!

Before I begin my essay I would just like to say a HUGE thank you for all of your congrats on my blip milestone! I'm having so much fun chatting to you all, I've met some lovely people & it really satisfy's my nosey side! Thank you all so much for allowing me to share your journals too! xx

Home safe & sound! Survived camping ... I didn't get murdered in the tent, I do have a rather wild imagination at times!

Had a super weekend with some fabulous people, the kids were well, kids ... they were good really, you know what it's like when they're your kids they seem like the naughtiest one's there! The sun shone & the wind blew ... really blooming hard! The kiddies have come home with glorious rosy cheeks! I don't think i've giggled so much in a long time. The little one's were fast asleep. the big kids were 'hangin' owt' in the caravan, no doubt talking about boobs & bums and the adults were 'relaxing' round the campfire quite probably talking about the same in a slightly more articulate manner! One would hope! Or maybe more from experience & less speculation!

Sad we had to leave early, big K was a bit under the weather so off home we headed. Little K was devasted so we've promised him a trip to a farm tomorrow with more than enough activities to keep him happy on the last day of the holidays!

This windmill was taken on the way home, it's not often you see a working one, unfortunately it was closed!

Hope you've all had a super long weekend, thank you Kate & Wills, or should I say Duke & Dutchess of Cambridge ... they made me proud to be British & even prouder to be from Cambridge! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.