secret garden

By freespiral

Damp dandelion

Lots of interest in the little spiderlings yesterday - a lot of you aren't very keen on spiders! gen2 was absolutely correct when he said they would regroup and disperse, regroup etc - they are now hanging in a ball by my potting area having had several forays out and about. There's an awful lot of them. I don't think they can get up to too much mischief in the polytunnel. Apparently they are diadem spiders - sounds more glamorous than common garden spider!

Horrible grey, damp and very cold day - amazing how the weather can change so dramatically. I've caught up on lots of useful jobs so feel virtuous. I didn't feel like venturing further afield so had a quick tour of the garden in the pursuit of something to blip. I rather liked the dampness and patterns of this decayed dandelion - still has a few parachutes attached.

Back to work tomorrow - that is going to be a shock to the system!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.