Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Wii Pizza Party!

The theme for my birthday party was "Let's party like it's 1999." Why? Back in 1999 I was 12 and if you multiply that by 2 you get my new age. I wanted to keep my party light hearted, since turning 24 (yes, I said it!) is such momentous event.

My party was from 12:30pm to 12:00am, which I know is a super long time span, and the first guest, my brother, came at about 1:30. haha! Right around 2 friends started to trickle in and the party got rolling. We started to play Wii Party and it was really fun. The mini-game I liked the most was playing hide-and-seek with the Wii Remotes. At this time there were less than 10 of us.

Roughly at about 5:00 a whole bunch of people came and I would have to say a good 15-20 people showed up! Luckily I planned on extra food. Space was a bit lacking though, so standing and sitting on the floor were the only options. My cousin let me borrow Dance Central on Xbox. We all had a good time with that game and I can thank God that my downstairs neighbors were gone the whole weekend.

Closer towards the end of the night, there were only a couple of us left and we counted down to my actual birthday. Today was a really great day and I really happy everybody came to spend the day with me.

Thanks again to everybody who came!

(pictured: at the peak of the party with the most guest. total count of attendees 25-30.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.