Lali's World

By Lali

Musical challenge 1 - Trumpet

I haven't been following any themes for the last few days, so I've decided to join the musical challenge proposed by Pontycyclops to the ROYGBIVers. If you click the link, you'll know what it's all about. But I won't join it for the 31 days, just for 12 days. I'm not too sure how to do the tag thing, but I hope I'm doing it ok.

So, for the next 12 days I'll blip music related pictures.

I found this trumpet in a charity shop. I think it looks in pretty good condition and it's not too bad for £65. I love the stuff you can find in charity shops!

On the bathroom saga front, I learnt more details as to what's happening with the neighbours downstairs. Apparently, they're asking my lanlord for money to cover for the business they will be losing while the works are being done. If my landlord doesn't give them the money, they won't allow entrance to the workers to do the work. I'm not an expert in legal matters, but I think they're not allowed to do that. I think that should be an issue to be resolved between my landlord and their insurance company. But I might be wrong!

On the positive thinking front, I did very well today. I didn't moan or complain about anything! It was challenging, believe me! One of my working colleagues is watching my progress closely because, apparently, if he hears or knows of me complaining or moaning, I'll have to make him a carrot cake. He loves my carrot cake! Well, so far no cake!

Work was steadily busy today but not too hectic. This evening I have to do again some proofreading work I did for a friend of mine, because I'm a big numpty and I can't remember where I saved the document or what I called the document, so I can't find it. Grrrrrr! I have to think positive... I have to think positive... Hahahahaha!

Never mind. Thanks very much for your comments on my last blip. I hope you all had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.