Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Pearl Wedding Anniversary

Our 30th Wedding Anniversary today. Pearl. With all the talk of weddings over the last while, I looked out my wedding veil, set it against a black backdrop on a table beside a window. I also used a white reflector to direct a little more light onto the card. I did try taking this with my 50mm lens, but found the 100mm macro brought out the detail in the stones much better.

The pearls are over 60 years old, given to me by a friend who is no longer with us, and are treasured.

I clearly remember setting up this scene two years ago now just after I joined Blipfoto. On days like this, it is good to be able to look back to memories of special times.

If you haven't seen the image I took on our Blipmeet with Richard, please see here.

SF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.