That Will Do!

By flumgummery

A Day At The Seaside

Today Mr Flum and I went down to the seaside to blip a wall.

Well, to be accurate, last night I spent hours well-past-my-bedtime searching the files for the photos I took before I joined Blip, poring over Google maps, Streetview and Bing for the exact location which I just knew was in Leith; then this morning looking again and finding it in Portobello. I knew the blip community would be absolutely thrilled with a view of this very special wall (I do seem to have a fixation with masonry, probably because, unlike birds and plants, it stays where you left it and doesn't wave about in the wind) so off we went. And there it was, just where it was supposed to be.

I took quite a few photos; the light was good, I didn't get run over when standing in the middle of the road, they turned out not too badly.

Mission accomplished, we wandered up the Figgate Burn for a bit, (this, as the Braid Burn, flows through our local park) and back to the promenade for a leisurely coffee and another wander.

The sun shone, the wind was cool, the waves were looking - er - wavey, a couple of canoes and a sailboarder were having fun on the sea and of course there were children playing on the sand.

Then this 4-oar boat was towed onto the beach and, with all the other activity, I thought it even more interesting than my wall.

So I'll do that later - it's not going anywhere, you'll just have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.