a town called E.

By Eej

Published



The US mail took its time, but finally delivered "my" newpaper today. Poncy the Duck was thrilled. As was I. I like being called a very special person :)

Today had all the makings of being good: I woke up to find baby Killdeer in the garden, 3 in total. Research told me they pretty much come out of their eggs running, and it certainly looked like mum and dad KD had their wings full. I helped by shoo-ing them off the road, as they showed a tendency to hang out on it.

Then, on my way to work, a jolly police officer clocked my speed as I drove by and waved and yelled out of his open window that I was going 10 mph. If I had been going slower I would have time to joke back, but now I just waved and smiled broadly.

At work things I had asked for were actually done, which made me feel appreciated.

And then I came home to mail from Scotland.

As mondays go, I think this was easily an 8. I am subtracting 2 points for how the media is covering the Bin Laden case, and stupid, stupid people on both sides. But only 2, as my "Ignore" button is switched on and working :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.