Mothers Day

Well as you will probably know, it is mothers day today. This is a mug that Maisie (our kitten) got for her mummy. So happy mothers day to all those yummy mummys :)

I've had a great weekend. I was at Scott's for most of it - it was great spending with him especially since we don't always get to spend as much time together as we would like.

This evening my brother and I had another guitar hero 3 showdown. I think it is fair to say that I won again. The scores went a little something like this:

Paul - Score - 112415 94% 103 note streak - One
Laura - Score - 65 155 98% 104 note streak - When you were young
Paul - Score - 55002 92% 64 note streak - Welcome to the jungle
Laura - Score - 76110 95% 124 note streak Welcome to the jungle
Paul - Score - 80455 98% 141 note streak - Holiday in cambodia
Laura - Score - 93449 98% 199 note streak - Holiday in Cambodia
Paul - Score - 51597 97% 98 note streak - Paranoid

I did not play "Paranoid" because Paul had to go home - perhaps he felt threatened? (haha) Now I cannot predict the future, but I think that if the previous songs were anything to go by, I'd have won....but we will never know! Well played bro!!

Well, I hate Sunday nights - they always feel so glum. So, here's to another quick week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.