crabtree

By crabtree

Harpur Hill

Went climbing in the peaks today: woke up feeling far too tired and hungover to be doing anything adventurous but told myself to make the most of my last day of holiday. Glad I did.

When we got there it was very cold and very windy and the prospects of comfortable climbing went out the window. After trying to get warmed up on some easy climbs we decided to bare the wind and try something a bit more difficult and exposed. I managed to lead this one and although not that difficult in grade it was bloody scary, I couldn't feel my hands, had cramp in my feet and was bricking it the whole way up. Anyway I managed it and left feeling physically a bit broken, but with a satisfied feeling of achievement. Its funny what you can make your body do with a bit of will power!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.