Jellymerfish

Lots of the little jellies around today, dancing slowly round the pier. Amazing creatures to watch - just magical.

Day with lots of ups and downs. Did a food shop in the morning, then walked up a very windy consti with dad and Jeff. Waved dad off back to Sheffield and walked round Aber for a while before finally falling asleep on the beach, sheltered from the wind and in the lovely sunshine.

Found out that Jeff can't be here for my birthday as he's got to work - he'd applied for the day off but turns out he didn't get it :( unlucky. Meh, wanted to be in Sheff with family and friends, now I'm in Aber on my own with a boring meeting in the morning... To be honest, I can't complain too much - I have lots of friends in Aber, just seems lonely when I haven't seen them for so long. Meh meh meh...

Brighter views tomorrow... ? Lots of work to do and Jeff going home early in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.