I am rosco

By iamrosco

Balls

Investigation successful...somewhat.

The bottle is genuine, the contents are not. However, having tasted the Bols previously, I can safely say that I can live without it's presence.

After the trek back to 'burgh, we took off for the 'ling. Had to pick up a wedding cake - not my own (bit early for that), rather my best man's. Made it up last September and have been topping it up with my secret ingredient ever since. When it came down to the finishing touches I didn't trust my not so delicate hands to decorate the thing* so that was handed off to my matriarch. And now the job was done. In the end, just a flying visit, but managed to pick up the groom too (by chance), then back to the 'burgh for the second time. Topping off the day, we got an awesome sunset over the carse as we nipped on to the motorway, but as I reckoned it would be frowned upon for the driver to get busy with his camera, I will have to come back another day for that shot.



* note the stars hiding my various misdemeanors/errors/thumb-prints

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.