Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

An Uneasy Rest

Today I went to the rest of the writers' conference while my friends did the Witch Museum, the House of 7 Gables, and visited with Laurie Cabot who is the official "witch of Salem."

I learned great stuff and met some wonderful people. Met with an agent who hated my book but said so in the best possible way. Then another meeting turned me in a whole new direction...and the luncheon speaker said, "Listen to the Universe. We are all here today for a reason!"

I think she was right.

We ended up ordering food to go and eating it in our lovely little suite. Had a ton of fun and got a bit rowdy, too. I did NOT drink alcohol, but they did and I had a good time watching. Then when I went to bed..oh oh, my heart started flipping out again! I was up most of the night taking my pulse and waiting for dawn to come.

This atrial fibrillation thing is really a bummer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.