Leaf Study

A work in progress.....It is a challenge, not quite the look I was after but its a start.

It took many goes, changing my aperture and deciding whether to use macro or not. Most were out of focus, some were perfect but had the wall in it and others had other reflections, or my lens covered the leaf. I really wanted the reflection of the stem, the pink glow and the leaf in focus and to be nicely displayed - I think there is lots of room for improvement.

Thanks for all the feedback on yesterdays experiment and also the help with storing photos - it seems external hard drive is the most popular way and one of the safest.

I'll head away now and grab a cuppa, then I'll be back to comment, might just have one of Daughter E's Belgium Biscuits she baked yesterday - they are rather nice :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.