The second half of life..

By twigs

Munching his way to butterfly-hood

With the firewood delivered and me feeling very unlike stacking it, I called up E - youngest son of S & J - and asked if he was still interested in doing it. Yay!! Very pleased when he said yes!

S brought him round mid afternoon and he brought with him one of his Swan plants complete with about 5 or 6 Monarch caterpillars. He's told me all about their life-cycle, the speed of their transformation and their wing-drying process - utterly fascinating! So we spent some time watching them and photographing them and I hope some time to go up to their place and witness a 2-hour-long wing dring process sometime.

Anyway, after E had finished the wood stacking I drove him and his caterpillars home where I enjoyed a cuppa with S & J before heading home and settling in to a quiet night of TV.

Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.