The second half of life..

By twigs

Wet, leafy toes

I've been looking at the leaves gathered on these steps for 2 days now and managed this afternoon to get the camera out there to them.

A couple of girls walked past and were rather bemused by what I was doing - as they were both barefoot I figured it would add a bit of fun human element to the shot. They were reluctant at first but joined in with the fun once they knew it was only their feet I was after!! Kiwi kids huh? However do shoe companies make a living?!?!

It's rained on and off throughout the day so the leaves that had previously looked crisp and airy now looked soggy and sad. A real autumnal feel - except for the ridiculously warm weather for the time of year. It will break soon and then, I'm sure, the shoes will go back on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.