Tuscany

By Amalarian

STRANGERS

I am incredulous, but very, very chuffed, at the number of stars, hearts, comments and views on yesterday's picture. It was pure luck. I was walking along that road looking for wild gladioli when I came to the old laundry and there they were. Thank you, every one. I hope I have not missed out anybody in reply. I would have guessed that a scantily clad Miss Italy might attract a lot of attention, but those? Never in a thousand years.

It's a pity that there are feasts and famines in nature photography. If it isn't too many snow pictures, it's too many autumn leaf ones and if not that, too many flowers. There is no way round the problem.

Today's picture took more time than the frogs and does not show how many poppies have reseeded themselves here but it's the most in focus of the lot. With apologies to Ralph in California who does these poppies justice.

For the record: + 18 C. Cloudy. Humidity 68%.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.