PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Two Old Dears/Odd Fellows (Fallow Deer)

With mahousive apologies to all those who returned to work, it has been a magical morning. Feeling a little despondent first thing, and for the first time a twinge of guilt about not being at work (I think this means I am nearly ready to return hooray) I decided to make the short drive up to Berkeley where I had spotted a footpath entering a deer park.

Now I don't know why, but it never actually crossed my mind that there would actually be deer there. I certainly did not expect to be able to get so close. When they looked like startling, I soothed them with my best David Cameron impression.... Calm down deer. We need Lady La La to come up with an appropriate conversation for these 2. This one was particularly
inquisitive.

In other exciting news; Jacca actually decided he needed a shower this morning because, quote 'my hair looks a mess.' Thus upsetting the routine of Dozy Girl who of course claims all rights to the bathroom between 7 am and 8:30. This is the very first time he has not required threats, bribery and trickery to get him to wash. I guess that at 12 years 11 months and 2 weeks we should have anticipated this change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.