Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Chapel in the Campsie Glen....

Out for a catch up chat and lunch today witha friend and fellow Blipper, and since weather remains glorious took a trip up to a village in the Campsies, to a little cafe there. It's beside a place I used to rent a cottage when I first move to Glasgow...


I have spoken about wanting to live in a little country cottage since I was little. A dream!!! But when I first decided to move to Glsagow...I looked at renting somewhere. I originally come from the outskirts of Edinburgh. One day I opened the Edinburgh evening paper, and saw a cottage advertised for rent. I was convinced this was the one!! And duly dragged my parents to see it!! I was moving to Glasgow to be nearer friends I had made through the church. Obviously, this being a personal journal, I can't hide who I am, or where I'm coming from....but I am pretty religious!! To kind of give you an idea....my parents very much wanted their children to go to Church and brought us up strict Catholics!! They wanted ME to go a bit less!!!!!!!!!! LOL!!! My mum used to say she wished I was a bit more 'normal'!!!!! No pleasing some folk, eh???!!!!


As to the cottage...in my 'dream', as in day dream....it would have a little burn nearby, and a waterfall, a cafe would be nice, and a chapel!!! Preferably one (the Chapel) open all the time!!! I hope I'm not scaring anyone away!!! I have friends and colleauges that laugh and say that if they only ever read or visited my Facebook page, they'd be convinced they'd steer clear of me....but that I'm actually quite a 'normal, funny, if a bit weird' person to actually know!!!! So don't run away!!! I don't bite, or aggressively push my faith!!! :-)) ANYWAY....

Off we go to the cottage....and isn't it right beside a burn, a tiny village with cafe, and a waterfall walk nearby!!! My dad was quite freaked actually. But I was a bit disappointed about the lack of Chapel!!! Upon chatting to the rather severe old lady renting the cottage, I asked what was the place on the other side of the road from the cottage?? Behind the walls, with lovely gardens!!! She was very distainful about the 'very strange nuns' who lived there!!! Lol!!! She thought them complete oddbods!!! Lol!!! Oh dear!! What peeple don't generally know about me, and are startled to discover when they do....is that becoming a nun was the very thing I was thinking about doing and later did indeed try!!! Well....if weird qualifies...I seemed to be well qualified!!

Anyway.... after our chat with the woman, my parents and I headed over the road to explore....and what was there?? My little Chapel....opened 24/7, 24 hours a day!!! That pretty much clinched it for me, and made my dad want to get back to Edinburgh ASAP!!!! Lol!!!


After all this speel.....it goes without saying that the above shot is the little Chapel itself. Surrounded at present by glorious sunshine and blossom!!!!!! I think it's beautiful!!! :-)))) Dreams do come true sometimes.....




Have a fantastic evening everyone!!! I'm off to actually get some gardening done!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.