Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Smug with a bug!

This chaffinch posed for long enough for me to position myself to make the most of the blue sky backdrop.
And was clearly enjoying a 'look what I'm going to enjoy shortly' moment.

I'd like to think this is much like myself with a box of chocolates.
But, in reality, I'm much more likely to be tearing off the crinkly wrapping and diving in before I'm even in the room where consumption is likely!
Likewise the 'racecard'. You don't eat chocolates for as long as I have without having a decent homing instinct for a soft centre. Who needs a menu?!

Unless we're harking back to the days of the good old Terry's '1767' assortment...
... Chartreuse cream... Strawberry heart... Champagne cork... Lemon barrel...
Raspberry and honey cream... All with chocolate as dark and crisp as you like!
The contents list (oh, and the box!) in that case were all to die for!
I expect the hard centres were equally as delicious but they never were on my radar.

Too much nostalgia! They just don't make 'em like that any more.

Note to self: Try not to blip when you're hungry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.