The Choice

Home to find that the postie had done a drop. All the election leaflets were lying on my grubby vestibule floor; of course I had to rearrange them for the blip. What a mind boggling array of choices it seems I have. More of the same, or about the same, or something slightly different from the same, or something quite a bit different but we're not sure exactly sure how different. I enjoy all these people begging for my one little vote. Or two actually, as there is of course the second vote. I shall lord it for a day or two in my newly acquired importance and then vote as I always do.
And at the yacht club, I have a new position! It involves sending stuff out by email and doing all sorts of communications activities, including the crafting of a regular newsletter. This may well involve downloading Scribus and spending long hours sitting in front of a computer screen. Oh bliss, indeed. It could have been made for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.