Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

In Full Bloom

The countryside is positively gorgeous!

These are the flowers that opened from the buds I blipped a few days ago.

In the fall, we'll have dozens of little fruits. They make great jelly, but my friend Heidi taught me another good use for them. They have the most amazing scent! A bowl of these pretty little yellow-skinned globes will make your home smell...luscious.

I spent the morning in the emergency room at the hospital again...more atrial fibrillation. Now I have two new medicines and finally got an appointment to see a heart doctor on Thursday.

This is wearing me down, I hate to say. I'm kind of afraid to lie down tonight, since that seems to kick it off. Can't sleep sitting up though. Wish me luck! Hopefully the new drugs will do the trick.

PS-It's the next morning now and so far so good! Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.