Winter Approaching

Today seemed like a dark and gloomy English day, not a cheerful NZ bright glaring autumn kind of day where you need your sunglasses, so todays photo was an attempt to re-create the feel of the day as well as the obvious seasonal changes. NOT that I dont love England, but when we lived there I was just overwhelmed by the greyness of the skies through sections of the year, which I was not used to. I was devastated to leave the Uk to come back home, but there is good to be had in each place. When I was shopping in Henley on Thames, people constantly asked me why I was living in England and not staying back in New Zealand. I was astounded as to me the countryside around there is amongst the most beautiful I have ever seen. It is sad to not appreciate the best of what you have.
I used the lensbaby again as I wanted to show windy movement type of effect as well as emphasise the stark outline of the bare branches. This was the best of the bunch tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.